Staff Directory

Downtown Phoenix

Downtown Phoenix

Name Title Email Phone
Chad Ellsworth Director Chad.Ellsworth@asu.edu 602-496-7787
Nick Deponte Program Coordinator, Fitness & Wellness Nicholas.Deponte@asu.edu 602-496-7784
Kirk Fallon Program Coordinator, Facilities kirk.fallon@asu.edu 602-496-7786
Angelene Velasco Specialist Angelene.Velasco@asu.edu 602-496-7781

Polytechnic

Polytechnic

Name Title Email Phone
Julie Kipper Director Julie.kipper@asu.edu 480-727-1264
Jeff Vance Associate Director jcvance@asu.edu 480-727-1313
Leslie Vidler Business Operations Specialist Leslie.vidler@asu.edu 480-727-1971
Rachel Cline Coordinator, Fitness and Aquatics Rachel.cline@asu.edu 480-727-1545
Jeff Bricker Coordinator, Facilities operations Jeff.bricker@asu.edu 480-727-1901
Taylor Haynes Management Intern, Intramurals and events Taylor.haynes@asu.edu 480-727-1107

Tempe

Tempe

Name Title Email Phone
Tamra Garstka Director Tamra.Garstka@asu.edu 480-965-9879
Business Operations      
Pam Hintze Fiscal Specialist pamela.hintze@asu.edu 480-965-7701
Michelle Stelter Marketing Specialist Michelle.Stelter@asu.edu 480-965-8909
Jordan Mueller Business Operations Specialist Jordan.Mueller@asu.edu

480-965-8910

Melanie Moran Department HR Specialist Melanie.Moran@asu.edu 480-727-0838
Facilities and Operations      
Dustin Soderman Associate Director, Facilities and Operations dustin.soderman@asu.edu 480-965-8911
Amanda Smith Assistant Director, Student Development and Adventure Programs amanda.a.smith@asu.edu 480-727-4744
Phil Carter Program Coordinator, Special Events and Facilities Management Phillip.Carter.1@asu.edu 480-965-8902
Aaron Bunton Program Coordinator, Equipment Room/Maintenance aaron.bunton@asu.edu 480-965-8917
Brock Harris Membership and Event Specialist Brock.Harris@asu.edu 480-965-8919
Aquatics      
Justin Kern Assistant Director, Aquatics and Safety Education Justin.Kern@asu.edu 480-965-8924
Andrew Yorkey Management Intern, Aquatics, Safety Education and Risk Management ayorkey@asu.edu  
Fitness and Wellness      
 

Lindy Lunkenheimer

Assistant Director, Fitness, Wellness and Instructional Programs Lindy.Lunkenheimer@asu.edu 480-965-0914
Jenny Swenson Program Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness jkswenso@asu.edu 480-965-7824
Sarah Beth Slinkard Program Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness Sarah.Slinkard@asu.edu 480-965-0449
Intramural Sports, Sport Clubs and Kids’ Camp      
Tara Yesenski Assistant Director, Competitive Sports and Kids’ Camp Tara.Yesenski@asu.edu 480-965-5639
Kris Kuchler Program Coordinator Sr., Competitive Sports and Kids Camp kkuchler@mainex1.asu.edu 480-965-2060
Nick Heiar Program Coordinator, Intramurals and Kids Camp Nicholas.Heiar@asu.edu 480-965-5836
Shadi Rabi Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports and Kids’ Camp Shadi.Rabi@asu.edu 480-727-3399

West

West

Name Title Email Phone
Chad Morgan  Director Chad.Morgan@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Thien Nguyen Assistant Director t.nguyen@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Cathy Lopez Business Operations Manager cpinedo@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Jimmy Farley Program Coordinator. jimmy.farley@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Donna Larracas Business Specialist Sr donna.larracas@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Jen Gooding Facility and Operations Coordinator jennifer.gooding@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Kirsten Ellison Event Planning Coordinator kirsten.ellison@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Courtney Johnson Management Intern, Fitness courtney.p.johnson@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Ashley Grooms Management Intern, Facilities and Aquatics Ashley.Grooms@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Emily Patterson Management Intern for Facilities and Operations Emily.M.Patterson@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Ashley Marsh Management Intern, Programs ashley.m.marsh@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Christine Ditter Health Educator, Wellness Christine.Ditter@asu.edu 602-543-8284