Contact Us

Staff Directory

Listed by campus. 

Downtown Phoenix

Name Title Email Phone
Chad Ellsworth Director Chad.Ellsworth@asu.edu 602-496-7787
Leia Eldreth Program Coordinator, Fitness & Wellness leia.eldreth@asu.edu 602-496-7784
Kirk Fallon Program Coordinator kirk.fallon@asu.edu 602-496-7786
Wes Scruggs Specialist Wes.scruggs@asu.edu 602-496-7781

Polytechnic

Name Title Email Phone
Julie Kipper Director Julie.kipper@asu.edu 480-727-1264
Jeff Vance Associate Director jcvance@asu.edu 480-727-1313
Leslie Vidler Office Specialist Leslie.vidler@asu.edu 480-727-1971
Rachel Cline Coordinator, Fitness and Aquatics Rachel.cline@asu.edu 480-727-1545
Jeff Bricker Coordinator, Facilities operations Jeff.bricker@asu.edu 480-727-1901
Taylor Haynes Management Intern, Intramurals and events Taylor.haynes@asu.edu 480-727-1107
Kyle Springerley Bike Co-op Coordinator (Student) bikepoly@asu.edu 480-727-1336

Tempe

Name Title Email Phone
Tamra Garstka Director Tamra.Garstka@asu.edu 480-965-9879
Business Operations
 

Nikki Berkel

Fiscal Specialist Nikole.Berkel@asu.edu 480-965-7701
Sonia Hovet Membership Sales Sonia.Hovet@asu.edu 480-965-8919
Jordan Mueller Business Operations Specialist Jordan.Mueller@asu.edu 480-965-8910
Melanie Moran Office, Specialist, Sr. Melanie.Moran@asu.edu 480-727-0838
Facilities and Operations
Doug Ewing Associate Director, Facilities and Operations Douglas.Ewing@asu.edu 480-965-8911
Phil Carter Program Coordinator, Special Events and Facilities Management Phillip.Carter.1@asu.edu 480-965-8902
Aaron Bunton Program Coordinator, Equipment Room/Maintenance aaron.bunton@asu.edu 480-965-8917
Marketing
Katy Reno Communications Specialist Katy.Reno@asu.edu 480-965-8909
Aquatics
Justin Kern Assistant Director, Aquatics and Safety Education Justin.Kern@asu.edu 480-965-8924
Kayla Johns Management Intern, Aquatics, Safety Education and Risk Management kdjohn11@asu.edu  
Fitness and Wellness
 

Lindy Lunkenheimer

Assistant Director, Fitness, Wellness and Instructional Programs Lindy.Lunkenheimer@asu.edu 480-965-0914
Jenny Swenson Program Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness jkswenso@asu.edu 480-965-7824
Sarah Beth Slinkard Program Coordinator, Fitness and Wellness Sarah.Slinkard@asu.edu 480-965-0449
Intramural Sports, Sport Clubs and Kids’ Camp
Tara Yesenski Assistant Director, Competitive Sports and Kids’ Camp Tara.Yesenski@asu.edu 480-965-5639
Kris Kuchler Program Coordinator Sr., Competitive Sports and Kids Camp kkuchler@mainex1.asu.edu 480-965-2060
Nick Heiar Program Coordinator, Intramurals and Kids Camp Nicholas.Heiar@asu.edu 480-965-5836
Shadi Rabi Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports and Kids’ Camp Shadi.Rabi@asu.edu 480-727-3399

West

Name Title Email Phone
Chad Morgan  Director Chad.Morgan@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Mike Beadle Assistant Director Michael.Beadle@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Cathy Lopez Business Operations Manager cpinedo@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Program Coordinator Sr. 602-543-3488
William Mancini Conference and Activities Assistant William.mancini@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Bridget Vukela Management Intern, Fitness Bridget.Vukela@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Ashley Grooms Management Intern, Facilities and Aquatics Ashley.Grooms@asu.edu 602-543-3488
Travis Childrey Management Intern, Programs travis.childrey@asu.edu 602-543-3488